Courtesy of Ben Ahenda/The Standard Group

Mwamba RFC retained the national Prinsloo Sevens at Nakuru Athletic Club on Thursday. They achieved the feat after they demolished Impala RFC 45-12 in a dazzling encounter.

Mwamba scored eight tries through Collins Injera, Lavin Asego, Humphrey Khayange and Sydney Nderitu .Asego made five conversions. In the semi-finals, Mwamba beat Nakuru 22-12, while Impala beat Kenya Commercial bank 24-19.

In the plate competition, Uganda National Sevens team lifted the trophy after they whitewashed Jomo Kenyatta University 40-0.

In the semi-finals, Uganda made mincemeat of Kenyatta University’s Blak Blad 46-0, while Jomo Kenyatta defeated KCA 10-7.

In the Bowl competition, Masinde Muliro were the winners after they dismissed Daystar University 14-5.

Uganda beat Blak Blad 46-0 in the semi-final of the Plate competition. Robert Sseguya scored two tries, Mike Wakorach a try and Chris Lubaga a try and a conversion, while Ronny Lutokome scored three tries and a conversion.

Jomo Kenyatta had defeated KCA 10-7 in the Plate semis. George Odipo scored two tries for Jomo Kenyatta, while Oscar Mango replied for the bankers with a try and Haroun Lubisia made the conversion.

Masinde Muliro befeated Kimathi University College 24-0 in the Bowl competition semis. Vincent Aluso scored three tries, Bramwel Shikanda one try and Solomon Obiero two conversions for Masinde Muliro.